top of page
  • YouTube
  • Facebook
  • Instagram
  • Writer's pictureMāris Noviks

EWBL Cup 2024 to start on November 25

Photo: Nikola Krawczyk

The 2024 European Women`s Basketball league Cup will start on Saturday, November 25, at the Hala Ostravská univerzita in Ostrava, Czech Republic.

Three teams from Czech Republic, Poland and Ukraine will compete in the first stage.

SCHEDULE, local time

Saturday, November 25

16:30 Ostrava – Polonia Warszawa

Sunday, November 26

16:30 Polonia Warszawa – Frankivsk Prykarpattya

Monday, November 27

17:00 Frankivsk Prykarpattya – SBŠ Ostrava

FORMAT, as of November 23, 2023

Four teams will play two rounds, with six games for each team. All results will be taken into account, setting semifinal pairs for the Final Four. The highest ranked team will meet the lowest ranked team in the first semifinal, while the second ranked team will face the third ranked team.

TEAMS, as of November 23, 2023

SBŠ Ostrava: sixth year in the league, starting from 2018. Finished the previous season in the sixth place, in front of the 2016 and 2019 EWBL champion TTT Rīga and Šiauliai/Vilmers. Best result: qualified to the 2022 Final Four and finished in the fourth place.

SKK Polonia Warszawa: second year in the league, ended the first regular season with a 7-0 record and hosted the 2023 EWBL Final Four at the Centrum Sportu Wilanow in Warsaw. Best result: EWBL bronze medalist in 2023.

Frankivsk Prykarpattya: second year in the league, posted a 4-3 record in the first regular season and advanced to the 2023 Final Four. Best result: fourth place in 2023.


First stage: preview on November 24

First and second game: both reviews on November 26

Third game: review on November 27

Polish clubs in the league: Basket Gdynia (2015-2017), AZS UMCS Lublin (2016-2017), Polonia Warszawa (from 2022).

Czech clubs in the league: Žabiny Brno (2017-2020, 2021-2022), SBŠ Ostrava (from 2018), Levharti Chomutov (2022-2023).

Ukrainian clubs in the league: Avangard Kyiv (2016-2017), Prometey (2020-2021), Frankivsk Prykarpattya (from 2022).

EWBL links


bottom of page