top of page
  • YouTube
  • Facebook
  • Instagram
  • Writer's pictureMāris Noviks

Warsaw will host 2024 EWBL Cup final on March 9

Updated: Mar 5

The 2024 European Women`s Basketball league Cup Final will take place on Saturday, March 9, at the Centrum Sportu Wilanow in Warsaw, Poland.

Polonia Warszawa and Frankivsk Prykarpattya will play for the title.

Orlen Basket Liga Kobiet regular season ended on February 24.

Polonia Warszawa finished in the ninth place.

The playoffs are taking place from February 27 until March 17.

Frankivsk Prykarpattya are playing on March 3-4 at Ivanofrankivsk.

The team is tied in the first place with Kyiv Basket (14-2 record for both teams).

Ukraine Superleague regular season will finish on March 24 at Kyiv and Odesa.

The 2024 Final Four is scheduled on March 30-31.

SBŠ Ostrava declined to participate in the 2024 EWBL Cup final due to a tight schedule at the Chance ŽBL – with games scheduled on March 6, 9, 13 and 15.

2024 EWBL Cup final, local time

Saturday, March 9

11:00 SKK Polonia Warszawa – BK Frankivsk


SKK Polonia Warszawa: second year in the league, ended the first regular season with a 7-0 record and hosted the 2023 EWBL Final Four at the Centrum Sportu Wilanow in Warsaw. Best result: EWBL bronze medalist in 2023.

Frankivsk Prykarpattya: second year in the league, posted a 4-3 record in the first regular season and advanced to the 2023 Final Four. Best result: fourth place in 2023.

Polish clubs in the league: Basket Gdynia (2015-2017), AZS UMCS Lublin (2016-2017), Polonia Warszawa (from 2022).

Ukrainian clubs in the league: Avangard Kyiv (2016-2017), Prometey (2020-2021), Frankivsk Prykarpattya (from 2022).

EWBL links

Final Four history

Rīga 2016: TTT Rīga, Basket 90 Gdynia, Astana Tigers, Tsmoki Minsk

Košice 2017: Good Angels Košice, TTT Rīga, Dynamo Moscow, Basket 90 Gdynia

Rīga 2018: Good Angels Košice, TTT Rīga, Dynamo Moscow, Udominate Basket

Rostov on Don 2019: TTT Rīga, Tsmoki Minsk, Rostov Don SFEDU, Žabiny Brno

Brno 2020: season five cancelled (Žabiny Brno-Tsmoki, Novosibirsk-Pieštany)

Maladziechna 2021: Horizont Minsk, Nika Syktyvkar, TTT Rīga, Prometey Kamianske

Pieštany 2022: Žabiny Brno, Pieštanske Čajky, Kibirkštis Vilnius, SBŠ Ostrava

Warszawa 2023: Levharti Chomutov, Neptūnas Klaipeda, Polonia Warszawa, Frankivsk Prykarpattya


bottom of page